MSN virus- //*.picfriendz.com:81/

MSN “virus” (it’s a password stealer)looks like this, you get a link in form like this

http://yourloginnick.picfriendz.com:81/
http://yourloginnick.friendsz.com
http://yourloginnick.thatyou.com

or other domains are possible I got http://yourloginnick.imguser.com

When you click on the link you are asked to log in , that’s fake, looks like this


If you received this type of message sent by MSN by one of your contact don’t open or even worse don’t give your password away.If you  already done that just change your password.

The only purpose of this is stealing your password, the victim may
experience disconnection from messenger along with message “You’re already signed elsewhere”.

friendsz.com : IP address: 219.136.252.211
City (per outside source): Hong Kong, Hong Kong (Sar)

picfriendz.com : IP address: 121.54.173.87
City (per outside source): Beijing, Beijing

thatyou.com : IP address: 208.109.181.209
City (per outside source): New York, New York

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “MSN virus- //*.picfriendz.com:81/”

  1. Top Posts « WordPress.com Says:

    [...] MSN virus- //*.picfriendz.com:81/ MSN virus looks like this, you get a link in form like [...] [...]

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.